« prev next »


Parker Quartet
with Charles Neidich, clarinet

Sunday, April 8, 2018 at 4pm

Inspiring performances, luminous sound, and exceptional musicianship are the hallmarks of the Grammy Award-winning Parker Quartet. Renowned for its dynamic interpretations, we look forward to their returning to our series. They will play works by Mozart, Mendelssohn and, joined by clarinetist Charles Neidich, Lokshin’s Clarinet Quintet.


Artist Website: Parker Quartet


String Quartet No. 22 in B-flat Major, K. 589 W. A. Mozart
     Allegro (1756-1791)
     Menuetto: Moderato  
     Allegro assai  
Quintet for Clarinet and String Quartet Aleksandr Lokshin
     Andante sostenuto (1920-1987)
     Theme and Variations  
String Quartet No. 4 in E Minor, Op. 44 No. 2 Felix Mendelssohn
     Allegro assai appassionato (1809-1847)
     Scherzo: Allegro di molto  
     Presto agitato  


 Program is subject to change 


 Program Notes 

 About the Artists