Our next online streaming event features Julia Bruskin, cellist of the Metropolitan Opera Orchestra, with Aaron Wunsch, piano, from the stage of the Howland Cultural Center. July 11, 2020, 8:00 PM.

We are asking for donations to offset the cost of this production. A suggested donation of $20 per viewer is requested, though feel free to donate as your means allow.

Please click the DONATE button above to donate according to your means.

This concert from the Howland Cultural Center is a co-presentation with the Chamber Music Society of Detroit, and other presenters.

“exquisite beauty of sound and expression” (Fanfare Magazine).

“power, passion, and precision” (Syracuse Post-Standard).

Artist Website: Julia Bruskin

Artist Website: Aaron Wunsch


Seven Variations on
“Bei Männern, welche Liebe fühlen,”
(“Among Men Who Know the Feeling of Love”), WoO 46
Ludwig van Beethoven
Three Pieces for Cello and Piano Nadia Boulanger
     Modéré (1887-1979)
     Sans vitesse et à l'aise
     Vite et nerveusement rythmé
Sonata for Cello and Piano Claude Debussy
     Prologue: Lent, sostenuto e molto risoluto (1862-1918)
     Sérénade: Modérément animé
     Finale: Animé, léger et nerveux
Sonata for Cello and Piano in C major, Op. 102, No. 1 Ludvig van Beethoven
     Andante — Allegro vivace (1770-1827)
     Adagio — Tempo d'Andante — Allegro vivace  

 Program is subject to change

 About the Artists