≪ prev next ≫

Simone Dinnerstein, piano

Sunday, March 10, 2019 at 4pm

Simone Dinnerstein is a critically lauded pianist whose thoughtful and compelling interpretations have captivated audiences all over the world. The Independent praises the “majestic originality of her vision” and NPR reports, “She’s actively listening to every note she plays and the result is a wonderfully expressive interpretation.” She returns to our series to perform works by Couperin, Schumann, Glass, Satie and Prokofiev.


Artist Website: http://www.simonedinnerstein.com/


Les Barricades Mysterieuses (1717) Couperin
Arabesque (1839) Schumann
Mad Rush (1979) Glass
Tic Toc Choc Couperin
Gnossienne No. 3 (1890) Satie
Kreisleriana Schumann

    1. Ausserst bewegt (Extremely moving) 
    2. Sehr innig und nicht zu rasch (Very inwardly and not to quickly)
    3. Sehr aufgereg (Very agitated)
    4. Sehr langsam (Very slowly)
    5. Sehr lebhaft (Very lively).
    6. Sehr langsam (Very slowly)
    7. Sehr rasch (Very fast)
    8. Schnell und spielend (Fast and playful)


 Program is subject to change

 Program Notes 

 About the Artist