≪ prev next ≫

Zoltán Fejérvári, piano

Sunday, February 16, 2020 at 4pm

“Fejérvári’s playing is multi-layered and precise, requiring full concentration on the part of the audience. Every note has its own particular dynamic, character, and expression.”

Zoltán Fejérvári has emerged as one of the most intriguing pianists of a new generation of Hungarian musicians, a virtuoso in the truest sense, and in demand on the world’s concert stages. He is a winner of the 2017 Concours Musical International de Montréal and many other prizes.

Appearing for the first time at Howland Chamber Music Circle, he will play works by Beethoven, Haydn and Janacek.


Artist Website: http://zoltanfejervari.com/


Piano Sonata No. 27 in E minor, Op. 90 (1814) L. van Beethoven
    Mit Lebhaftigkeit und durchaus mit Empfindung und Ausdruck (1770-1827)
    Nicht zu geschwind und sehr singbar vorgetragen  
Piano Sonata in E minor, Hob. XVI:34, L. 53 (1778) Franz Joseph Haydn
    Presto (1732-1809)
    Vivace molto  
Piano Sonata, Sz. 80 (1926) Béla Bartók
    Allegro moderato (1881-1945)
    Sostenuto e pesante  
    Allegro molto  
Piano Sonata No. 13 in E-flat major, Op. 27 No. 1 (1801) L. van Beethoven
  Quasi una fantasia (1770-1827)
    Andante – Allegro – Tempo 1  
    Allegro molto e vivace     
    Adagio con espressione  
    Allegro vivace – Tempo 1 - Presto  
Piano Sonata 1.X.1905 (1906) Leoš Janácek
    Foreboding (Předtucha) - Con moto (1854-1928)
    Death (Smrt) - Adagio  
Piano Sonata No. 31 in Ab major, Op. 110 (1821) L. van Beethoven
    Moderato cantabile molto espressivo    
    Allegro molto  
    Adagio ma non troppo – Fuga. Allegro ma non troppo  

 Program is subject to change

 Program Notes 

 About the Artist