« prev next »


Polonsky ‐ Weiss piano duo

January 14, 2018

One of the most sought-after soloists in his generation of young American musicians, the pianist Orion Weiss has performed with major American orchestras, including the Chicago Symphony, Boston Symphony, Los Angeles Philharmonic, and New York Philharmonic. Anna Polonsky is widely in demand as a soloist and chamber musician and has collaborated with the Guarneri, Orion, Daedalus, Shanghai Quartets, and many others. Together, this husband and wife duo will perform piano works for four hands.

Artist Website: Orion Weiss    Anna Polonsky



Mozart Sonata in C major for four hands K. 521 W. A. Mozart
Souvenirs Op. 28 Samuel Barber
The Rite of Spring Igor Stravinsky


 Program Notes 

 About the Artists