« prev next »


Narek Hakhnazaryan, cello

Sunday, November 12, 2017 at 4pm

Since winning the Cello First Prize and Gold Medal at the XIV International Tchaikovsky Competition in 2011 at the age of 22, Narek Hakhnazaryan has performed with major orchestras across the globe and has established himself internationally as one of the finest cellists of his generation. He returns to our series to perform works by Schumann, Brahms, Albeniz and others.

Artist Website: Kirshbaum Associates


Adagio and Allegro Op. 70 Robert Schumann
Cello Sonata No. 2 in F major, Op. 99 Johannes Brahms
Sonata for Solo Cello György Ligeti
Nocturne in D minor, Op. 19, #4 (arr. fo cello & piano) Pyotr Tchaikovsky
Pezzo capriccioso, Op. 62 Tchaikovsky
Cello Sonata in D minor, Op. 40 Dmitri Shostakovich


 Program is subject to change 


 Program Notes 

 About the Artists