« prev next »


Dover Quartet

Sunday, October 22, 2017 at 4pm

Appearing for the first time at our series, the Dover Quartet’s rise from up-and-coming young ensemble to occupying a spot at the top of their field has been “practically meteoric” (Strings). They have been called “the young American string quartet of the moment” by the New Yorker. For us, they will be performing works by Danielpour, Tchaikovsky and Bartok.


Artist Website: www.doverquartet.com


Four Miniatures for String Quartet Richard Danielpour
String Quartet in D Major, Op. 11 Peter I. Tchaikovsky
String Quartet No. 1 Béla Bartók


 Program is subject to change 


 Program Notes 

 About the Artists