next ≫

Juilliard String Quartet

Sunday, September 16, 2018 at 4pm

"The Juilliard still plays, magically, like a single four-voiced instrument, and the music it makes sounds like the most natural and inevitable thing in the world." - Broad Street Review.  In this return to our series, the Juilliard String Quartet will play works by Beethoven, Bartok and conclude with Dvorak’s American quartet.


Artist Website:


String Quartet in D Major, Op. 18, No. 3 L. Van Beethoven
    Allegro (1770-1827)
    Andante con moto  
String Quartet No. 3, Sz. 85, BB 93 Béla Bartók
    Prima parte: Moderato (1881-1945)
    Seconda parte: Allegro  
    Recapitulazione della prima parte: Moderato  
    Coda: Allegro molto  
String Quartet in F major, Op. 96, "American" Antonín Dvořák
    Allegro ma non troppo (1841-1904)
    Molto vivace  
    Vivace ma non troppo  

 Program is subject to change

 Program Notes 

 About the Artists