Jesse Mills & Rieko Aizawa, violinpiano
November 15, 2020, 8:15 PM (ET)

Founding members of the Horszowski Trio

Click the image above to view at the scheduled time.

If you would prefer to watch directly on YouTube, you may do so by clicking here.

[NOTE: YouTube is only allowing us to premiere this at 8:15 PM,
so the concert will start 15 minutes after the originally published time.]

ALIVEmusica, a collaboration between four Hudson Valley chamber music presenters, welcomes Jesse Mills and Rieko Aizawa to the stage of the Howland Cultural Center, streaming on Novemer 15, 2020, 8:00 PM.

Specific instructions for streaming are forthcoming.

We are asking for donations to offset the cost of this production. A suggested donation
of $20 per viewer is requested.

A very generous donor has offered to match dollar-for-dollar
all donations made for these online programs.

Please click the donate button above to donate according to your means.

You may also mail donations to:
   Howland Chamber Music Circle
   P.O. Box 224
   Chelsea, NY 12512-0224

This concert from the Howland Cultural Center is a co-presentation by
   The Chapel Restoration
   The Howland Chamber Music Circle
   Newburgh Chamber Music
   Pawling Concert Series
   Classical WMHT media sponsor

“one of the leading figures in the current renaissance of performers-composers.” The New York Times

Artist Website: Jesse Mills

Artist Website: Rieko Aizawa


Theme and Variations for Violin and Piano Olivier Messiaen
Sonata No. 10 in G Major, Op. 96 Ludwig van Beethoven
     Allegro moderato (1770-1827)
     Adagio espressivo
     Scherzo: Allegro—Trio
     Poco allegretto
"Storm" after The Tempest Sonata (from Four Reveries on Beethoven, 2018) for Solo Piano Paul Chihara
      (1938- )
Sonata No. 2 in G Major Maurice Ravel
     Allegretto (1872-1915)
     Blues Moderato
     Perpetuum mobile. Allegro

 Program is subject to change

 Program Notes 


 About the Artist